23 March 2017

We had the first meeting of the new LICC tonight. I just want to briefly report on some of the highlights from what was a constructive meeting.

We began by dividing up responsibilities:

  • Co-Chairs - Colin O'Driscoll, Jenny Semahimbo
  • Secretary - Lorraine Hardy
  • Treasurer - David Rothery
  • Membership/Branches &/Groups - Jonathan Clyne
  • Communications - Rowan Shaw.

Then we discussed the need to put out an immediate call for people who want to go as delegates to the next Labour Party conference. Dead-line is 12th April.

After that, LI groups in Berlin and Canaries were approved as official branches.

We are setting up a closed Facebook group where the LICC can discuss between meetings. We are aiming for co-optees to also participate and making it possible for all members to view it.

Next week we will meet again to focus on discussing Communications (twitter, facebook, website, newsletters etc). That will include how to make the formal minutes available to all members. To be continued…

Do you like this post?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.